Bigotry Is Alive and Well in Orlando, Florida


Of course this comes as no surprise to me. I’ve had the pleasure of being kicked off an Orlando forum with four or five decidedly racist and homophobic members (hoo boy! Try being the only queer among that group!) wherein I’ve been threated with physical harm, embraced with death by AIDS, been libelously accused of having AIDS, and so on….

But videos such as this make me wonder, especially today with Gay Days just ending…Which group do you think brings more of their hard-earned $$$$ into the economy? The homosexual male or lesbian female with a shitload of disposable income, or the homophobic redneck with a beer in each hand dragging his fat wife and four inbred kids to a Monster Truck show?

Come to think of it…I’d muche rather be queer than hang out at one of these spectacles of ignorant testosterone.

8 responses »

  1. The jackasses at that site will always be there. Your better off without them…I haven’t missed them shitbags since they railroaded me out of there. Good ridances to them.

    • Thanks Van, and welcome.
      From what I hear and see they’re running off everyone. I’ll let you know when the new forum’s up and running. In the mean time, visit here often, and don’t forget to visit http://thevsj.com/!

  2. Pingback: A Clarification of a Previous Post « Welcome to My World

    • lol…yup. Unfortunately, that doesn’t negate the fact that racism is alive and well in Orlando. You do have a great site. I highly recommend it and will add it!

  3. There was more than just me who stood up for you.. and some of those who were against you weren’t against you because they were racist or homophobic.. they just didn’t agree with you..

    I know that I’ve stood up for gays on numerous issues from marriage to DADT.. and I have argued for every race and not just the ‘white’ one.. I also know that I was not alone in any of that..

    I like what you’ve created here and plan on reading more..

      • yes, I saw it before the edit..

        please edit my reply so that the comment can be forgotten..

        thank you for changing your post.. ;)

Leave a Reply

