An Interview with Jessica “Sugar” Kiper


Following her impressive debut on Survivor: Gabon, Jessica “Sugar” Kiper was an obvious choice to join Survivor: Heroes vs. Villians, which premiered last week on CBS. After multiple trips to Exile Island, a sound alliance, and a strategy that made us realize she was far more than just a pretty pin-up model, Sugar made it to the Top 3 of that competition with hopes of going even further this time around. 
That didn’t happen, but she did provide us with one of the most memorable scenes in Survivor history. 
After a grueling post-premiere schedule of interviews and auditions, Sugar was able to answer a few compelling questions submitted by her fans here and from the SpoilerTV forum: 
H: How long did it take you to decide to do the show again when you got the invite to come back? 

S: I thought about it for about a second… 

H: Do you have a lot of interaction with Jeff or is it as little as what we see on the show? 

S: We see Jeff before the challenges, he walks us through… 

H: Is Jeff really that much of a stud? 

S: I don’t really think so. He’s not my type. 

H: Who is the most villainous hero? 

S: J.T. 

H: Who is the most heroic villian? 

S: Boston Rob. 

H: Did you guys get any heads up about Russell? 

S: No. 

H: Is Russell really that obnoxious? 

S: Yes. 

H: Where did those damn chickens come from? 

S: The “all seeing eye”? It’s a mystery! 

H: Why do you think you were voted out first? 

S: I can only say…that this edit is just fine with me… 

The Colby thing. Was it real or “selective” editing? 

S: Selective. 

H: You’ve mentioned the “real story”. What is it? 

S: shhhhhhhhhhh….. 

 

Courtesy: CBS

H: Your “topless two finger salute” was a historical Survivor moment 

. Were there others we didn’t see?

S: Probably, but not from me. 

H: Who do you think would be a good host for Survivor if Jeff left? 

S: Steve Carell. 

H: Who are you rooting for to win the game at this point and why? 

S: I’ve been saying Tom, but honestly, I don’t care that much. I know who I DON’T want to win… 

H: Who DOESN’T deserve to win?

S: Who’s to say really? My views have changed in the last year.

H: Would you do it again? 

S: No, hahahaha…hell no. 

H: What are your current projects? 

S: I have a band “She Luvs Betty White”. We just got together and should be playing out soon in Los Angeles. I just got cast as Magenta in Rocky Horror Picture Show – coming in May/June. I just filmed a part in a video game, have a Coke Light commercial running overseas…other than that there’s reruns! You can see the UN-blurred version of “Sex and Death 101″ on Blockbuster. And follow me on Twitter: sugarkiper

 You can also visit Sugar’s website, check out her pics, buy cool stuff and donate to her charities HERE.

3 responses »

  1. Pingback: Best Wishes, Sugar! « Welcome to My World

  2. Pingback: I Survived the Survivor Finale « Welcome to My World

  3. Great JOB!! but what does these mean?

    H: Why do you think you were voted out first?

    S: I can only say…that this edit is just fine with me…

    what edit? did something happen that they edited out and she’s glad they did?

Leave a Reply

