No, LOST is not Coming to Disney World


Aha! The rumor-starter confesses. In a post on the Spoiler TV Forum Disney’s Folly said:

Hey guys,


I’m the sole proprietor of http://www.DisneysFolly.com and a frequent (unregistered and non-forum-participating) fan of this site. So you can imagine how much of a trip it was to login to see if there were any Lost rumors and see a discussion linking to a faux news story I posted last night on a little-visited blog I just launched.

Faux you say? Kudos to the person who noted the Folly and Faux label. It wouldnt’ take much digging to find that my intro to this blog (kicked off a few weeks ago) describes Folly and Faux as a sort of playful April Fool’s stab at Disney-related wishes. Disney fans are always tossing around rumors and ideas for the old Discovery Island and Lost constantly comes up. So I knew with my exhaustive fandom, I could cook something up. I shouldn’t have underestimated the viral power of the Internet.

And to the person who figured the one anagram…major kudos. I had fun doing that. Try to figure out the other one now. (To be honest, I really expected to gig to be up when everyone got to the “island was rendered moo” intentional typo or the bad Photoshop jobs).

Hopefully everyone sees the fun in it. I honestly had little faith that I could fool anyone so it was odd seeing people contemplate the legitimacy. I am a tad concerned that anyone think me to be disingenuous so I figured I’d jump in and give you all the facts and make sure everyone knew I had the most humble and spirited of intentions. I obviously would love to see this happen even though I firmly believe it may be too niche to make happen in such a tough economy. But ultimately my Folly and Faux section is meant to just sort of help nudge the imagination of Disney fans’ biggest wishes into a more visualized, whimsical essence. We are an imaginative bunch and I wanted to help take those conversations to the next level!

Thanks for reading and sorry for any misleading info…’twas all in good fun.
Jason from Disney’s Folly

Added: The second anagram Jason refers to is: Lila R. Chiseavie

Unfortunatey, if he’s trying to say, “Claire is alive”, he fails. There’s no “H” in that phrase. ๐Ÿ™‚

Added: Oops. It does stand for “Charlie is alive”…but we already know that. ๐Ÿ™‚

4 responses »

  1. Pingback: Disney's Abandoned Island in Orlando

  2. I really like your writing style, great information, regards for putting up :D. “Much unhappiness has come into the world because of bewilderment and things left unsaid.” by Feodor Mikhailovich Dostoyevsky.

  3. Pingback: New Lost-themed attraction at Walt Disney World! - Page 2 - Fandom Forums - The Lost, Genre & Fandom Website

Leave a Reply

